Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Watch :: Baby Strange - Pleasure City

Glasgow's Baby Strange release their follow-up to 'California Sun' on November 6 via Ignition Records.

‘Pleasure City’, which is also available now to stream and download, is a raucous three-minutes of fast-paced fuzzed-up punk rock.

“‘Pleasure City’ is about someone's attempt to escape the banality of daily life,” reveals vocalist Johnny Madden. “It's selfish, self-indulgent and self-destructive. It comes from a conflicted place in the mind that I'm sure others can relate to."

Watch the video, directed by Ciaran Lyons, below.

Live dates:

06 - London, Boston Music Room
07 - Manchester, Night & Day
09 - Glasgow, Saint Luke's
10 - Edinburgh, Sneaky Petes
11 - Aberdeen, Tunnels
04 – Belfast, Limelight 1
05 – Dublin, The Academy
17 – London, O2 Academy Brixton

No comments:

Post a Comment