Tuesday, October 06, 2015

YAK Set To Conquer New York With A Massive 'No'!

Words: Linn Branson

Officially the new rock gods of the Western world - as decreed by Little Indie here last month - YAK are set to release their 'No' EP (produced by Pulp’s Steve Mackey) on November 13 via Jack White’s Third Man Records.

The release follows the London-based trio’s singles ‘Hungry Heart’ and Plastic People. Stream the EP title track below.

Currently on tour with Peace, YAK will be performing their first-ever US shows at CMJ’s Santos Party House on October 15 and The Mercury Lounge on October 16. And having seen this band live, believe us, you will NOT want to miss seeing them!

Headline UK dates are also set to be announced shortly.

Live dates

06 – Leicester 02 Academy w/Peace
07 – Portsmouth Pyramids Centre w/Peace
09 – London Brixton Academy w/Peace
10 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall w/Peace

15 – US, CMJ/NME Show, Santos Party House
16 – US, CMJ/High Road Touring Showcase, Mercury Lounge
17 – US, Philadelphia – Milkboy w/Maccabees

13 – France, Les Inrocks Festival – Paris Boule Noire

No comments:

Post a Comment