Tuesday, November 10, 2015

SWMRS Detail Debut Album & Share New Track 'Figuring It Out'

Photo: Alice Baxley

Words: Ellie Ward

San Francisco Bay Area pop-punk quartet SWMRS are set to release their debut album 'Drive North' on February 12 2016 via Uncool Records.

The album, recorded in California and produced by FIDLAR's frontman Zac Carper, is preceded by new single 'Figuring It Out', a catchy pop-driven number that directs propulsive energy and vibrant riffs across Cole Becker's standout vocal.

Along with previously released tracks 'Miley' and 'Uncool', the record will also include an abridged version of 'Harry Dean', a 17-minute work the band originally recorded to soundtrack Saint Laurent Paris's Spring/Summer 2016 collection.

'Drive North' Tracklisting:

01. Harry Dean
02. BRB
03. Miss Yer Kiss
04. Turn Up
05. Figuring It Out
06. Ruining My Pretending
07. Uncool
08. Miley
09. D'You Have A Car?
10. Hannah
11. Silver Bullet
12. Drive North

No comments:

Post a Comment