Thursday, December 03, 2020

The Snuts announce debut album, plus 2021 UK tour

The Snuts close out the year with the announcement of their debut album. Titled 'W.L.', the 13-track record is set for release on March 19 2021 via Parlophone Records.

Produced by Tony Hoffer (Beck, Phoenix, M83) and recorded at the Firepit London, the album encapsulates the band’s journey from four working class kids growing up with a dream in Whitburn, to becoming one of the UK’s most exciting and vital bands of the new decade. 

Included on the album are the poignant ‘Top Deck’, the raw, rousing, hip-hop driven ‘Elephants, heart-wrenchingly honest ‘Boardwalk’, pop banger ‘Somebody Loves You’, the hauntingly heartfelt anthem ‘Always’ and the main stage festival ready hymn, ‘All Your Friends’.

“Our debut album W.L. is our lifetime work. It’s a collection of milestones and melodies that time stamp a dream we had becoming a reality," says frontman Jack Cochrane..“It’s a record about being true, loving and resilient.”

The band also share a brand-new clip of fan-favourite ‘Glasgow’ - see below - as well as unveiling dates for next year's UK tour, which includes Glasgow’s Barrowlands on June 11.

'W.L.' tracklist:

Top Deck
Juan Belmonte
All Your Friends
Somebody Loves You
No Place I’d Rather Go
Maybe California
Don’t Forget It (Punk)
Coffee & Cigarettes
Sing For Your Supper


Live dates  

30 LIVERPOOL Sound City 

01 DORSET Teddy Rocks Festival 
02 CARDIFF The Globe 
04 SHEFFIELD Leadmill 
05 LEEDS Stylus 
06 MIDDLESBOROUGH Town Hall Crypt 
08 NORWICH Waterfront 
10 BRISTOL The Fleece 
11 OXFORD O2 Academy 
14 EDINBURGH Corn Exchange 
15 LONDON Kentish Town Forum 
17 DERBY The Venue 
18 BRIGHTON Concorde 2 
19 EXETER Phoenix 
21 COLCHESTER Arts Centre 
22 HULL Asylum 
23 BLACKPOOL Waterloo 
25 DUBLIN Button Factory 
26 BELFAST Empire 
28 LEEDS Temple Newsam 
29 WARRINGTON Neighbourhood Weekender 
30 NEWCASTLE This Is Tomorrow 

01 BIRMINGHAM Sonic Wave Festival 
11 GLASGOW Barrowlands

No comments:

Post a Comment