Wednesday, March 02, 2016

The Kills are Doing It To Death as they announce fifth album

The Kills have announced their fifth studio album, 'Ash & Ice', as well as sharing the video for lead single 'Doing It To Death'.

Alison Mosshart and guitarist Jamie Hince - who co-produced the album with John O’Mahony, who has previously worked with The Cribs - release 'Ash & Ice' on June 3 via Domino. This will be the first new work from them since 'Blood Pressures' five years ago.

The video for new single 'Doing It To Death' shows Hince and Mosshart on the bonnet of a hearse as they lead a funeral procession.

The band also shared a note announcing the album, video and new tour dates:

“Dearest friends, family, fans, simpaticos, strangers… We are pleased to announce our 5th record ‘Ash & Ice’ will be released June 3rd. Not long now! Thank you for your patience while we perfected our craft, sharpened our teeth and made the journey from first note to last. Please check out our first single, ‘Doing It to Death.’ Surely you can relate?! How about a chorus line of Lincoln Continentals rolling through a graveyard in the blistering sun, weaving through palm trees and dancing dudes? Of course! Happy listening, happy watching, and see you on the road soon.
The Kills”

'Ash & Ice Tracklisting:

01. Doing It To Death
02. Heart of a Dog
03. Hard Habit to Break
04. Bitter Fruit
05. Days of Why and How
06. Let it Drop
07. Hum for your Buzz
08. Siberian Nights
09. That Love
10. Impossible Tracks
11. Black Tar
12. Echo Home
13. Whirling Eye

The Kills set out on a lengthy touring schedule starting on March 16 in , before playing SXSW festival in Texas., followed by further US dates. They head to Europe/UK in May for three shows.

01: Amsterdam, Netherlands – Melkweg
03: Paris, France – La Cigale
04: London, England – Village Underground

No comments:

Post a Comment